Present Tense

Image

This Christmas Eve I spent most of the afternoon with Jaclyn- I never had the luxury of spending this much time out with just her trying to connect and understand her and I learn so much more about her in these hours as compared to all the time we were in the same class for the last two years. I realise there are so many people that brush past so quickly I scramble to understand them before they leave. 

I think the power of the memories we may share with people are very precious because it symbolises a period of our lives we set aside for each other to spend time in each other’s companies, and it shows the level of concern for us to have put aside that focus and attention just to understand the other. 

This Christmas I learn that the best present, is giving someone a part in your present tense. 

Image

Leave a Reply

