The Fuzzy Thing that Annoys Me

Image

One thing I get annoyed at is when people think they aren’t worth it. When people talk to me and after a while they say ‘I’m not worth your time’ or ‘You’ve better things to do than talk to me’, the speed at which my rage builds up within me is incredible.

I think it’s all in the mind, it’s very much about perception. You see, no one decides what you’re worth but yourself- if you think you’re worth that little, then you are because that mindset will drive you to do everything with little confidence and with the smallest of belief that makes everything you’re worth as little as you think it. But here’s the deal- in interaction, you don’t get to decide how much you’re worth to that other person. So I dislike it when people try to impose how much they think they’re worth upon how much they feel I should think they’re worth.

Ok, this is getting pretty fuzzy.

What I’m trying to say is that, the value that people and things possess is only decided by the one looking at it, it’s like how they say ‘Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder’, which is why you decide your own self worth and no one but me decides if you’re worth my time. So when I take a moment off to reply a message, obviously I felt like someone was worth that moment and not because oh you’re not worth my time I just replied because you’re not worth it and I’m stupid.

It annoys me to no end.

Leave a Reply

