Talent Featured: Beautiful Things

This is a talent featured post where I’d like to take sometime to talk about the beautiful things I’ve seen this weekend:

At the Verve Festival at The Arts House, the organisers were Ngee Ann Polyetchnic students who had invited very talented performers and artists to showcase music, drama and exibits. There was a conducive space in the middle of the exhibit as well, for interaction with the artists!

And at this point, I introduce to you Eunice Lim, an artist who were drawing these postcards on which her creativity comes free flow. I couldn’t help but order three and am terribly excited to recieve them in the next two weeks! I really admire these people who can, with the right tools translate what they imagine into art pieces.

Find out more about Eunice here: http://www.elwmart.com/#!biography/c1bm8

ImageImage

Moving on, I also watched a series of performances by a band named Deon whose music I will upload videos about soon enough, but if you cant’ wait, check them out here: http://www.deontheband.com/#!biography/c10fk The best part really was sitting within The Chamber listening to music with a magnificent view my camera doesn’t quite do justice.

Image

Walking aimlessly after a filling meal is one of the most purposeless things I do, but this walk after a good meal with my godsister and Zheng Bin (great catch up!) we chanced upon this German Shop that had beautiful beautiful beautiful handmade wooden art. See more here: http://www.erzgebirgehaus.com/

I hope this post gives you a little beauty inspiration if you’re One for The Arts.

Image

Leave a Reply

