“Travel makes o…

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.”
― Gustave Flaubert

There is no end to the inspiration I get from stepping out of the house everyday, and these are the things I be sure to bring back home every night. Ever since I started blogging, I try my best to bring it here too. 

Today was a loong day, but I’d bring you some highlights of the parts that inspired me most- 

Stepping into the Singapore Art Book Fair 2013 was like entering book world filled with love and passion; the booksellers and vendors, each with pride in their products and genuine conviction about the things they publish. Tomorrow is the last day and it’s not something you’d want to miss! This event is held in THE U FACTORY- a temporal experimental platform curated by Underscore, dedicated to discussion, exchange and execution of shared visions. I think that in itself, is an inspiring thought- knowing that if there’s something you want to pursue, even as a hobby, there’s a platform for your love. 

Here I came across 

1 Ella Wanders – http://ellawanders.tumblr.com

She publishes little booklets of these photographs and experiences she’s had, largely in the local context and she truly lives as proof of ‘beauty is in the eye of the beholder’ 

2 Fait Maison – http://faitmaisonblog.com/

Although I’m not really one for cats, but it was nice to know there are others who do what they love for what they love. Cupcakes for cats, do read it up!

3 Bake Anything – http://bakeanything.com/

Encouraging others to share what they bake and being creative with their baking hobby; and platforms like these uniting people who love the same things are heartwarming to find.

I think many people can pass by the doors of fairs like these and leave thinking they took away nothing because they didn’t find anything they were interested in. But if we look a little more closely and if we really listened with our hearts  as we converse with those there, we’ll find that we’re not all that different.

Find out more about the fair at: http://singaporeartbookfair.com/

And then the second highlight of the day would be The Purple Parade, but I think I’ll talk about that tomorrow because I have thoughts to process about that right now. 

As for now, I’d just like to say that I’m thankful for all the adventures I go on and the eye through which I see things. And thank you, for reading because it reminds me that all the good things I am dying to share, someone’s there to care.

One thought on ““Travel makes o…

  1. Pingback: The Many Ways To Travel | frizzyhaired|musings

Leave a Reply

