If I met me

If I met me

I wonder what it would be like if I met me.

Over the course of this week, I have spent at least 2 days completely alone just chilling out at libraries, enjoying exhibits, eating food I like and doing things I love; but that’s alright because It’s OK to be Alone (recap:https://frizzyhairedmusings.wordpress.com/2013/10/08/its-ok-to-be-alone/)

And I was just thinking, if I met someone like me, would I love me, or hate me? I don’t have the answer to that yet because I’m not sure what it’ll be like exactly, it’s unimaginable, but I think the closest possible scenario is EITHER

We are extremely good friends and we care for each other genuinely, read each other’s minds like books and say things to each other for assurance because we know exactly what to do and what to say. And be best friends forever.

OR

Maybe it’ll be different, maybe because we’re too alike I would feel unspecial and I would keep wanting to be better, and I would want her to stop doing so many things all the time and take a break for once. And we would be enemies for life.

Yeah, I was just thinking.

Leave a Reply

